

South Carolina Department of Labor, Licensing and Regulation

South Carolina Board of Pharmacy

110 Centerview Dr. • Columbia • SC • 29210 P.O. Box 11927 • Columbia • SC 29211-1927

Phone: 803-896-4700 • Contact.pharmacy@llr.sc.gov • Fax: 803-896-4596 llr.sc.gov/bop

2020-2021 RENEWAL 503B OUTSOURCING FACILITY PERMIT

Renewal Instructions/Requirements:

- Renewal fee in the form of a check or money order (no cash) payable to SC Board of Pharmacy. (All fees are non-refundable. A returned check fee of up to \$30, or an amount specified by law, may be assessed on all returned funds.)
- Fee: Postmarked before September 30, 2020: \$140 Postmarked on/after October 1, 2020: \$190
- Permits not renewed by September 30, 2020, are lapsed and may incur disciplinary action by the Board.
- On October 1, lapsed permits will be assessed fees of \$10/day until the permit is reinstated
- A completed application must be postmarked before September 30, 2020.
- Information from this renewal may be shared. Permit No.:_____ Federal tax ID No.:_____ Facility Name: Facility Address:___ City: State: Zip: Phone: Hours of Operation (ex. 9AM–9PM): Has there been a change in ownership of 50% or more since last renewal that has not been reported to the Board? ☐ Yes – Contact the Board of Pharmacy office before completing this application \square No 1. Does the facility engage in HIGH-RISK compounding of sterile drug products? \square No \square Yes \square No ☐ Yes 2. Does the facility engage in MEDIUM-RISK compounding of sterile drug products? 3. Does the facility engage in LOW-RISK compounding of sterile drug products? ☐ Yes \square No 4. Does the facility engage in the compounding of NON-STERILE drug products? ☐ Yes \square No 5. Do you compound hazardous medication? ☐ Yes \square No 6. Does the facility dispense compounded drugs pursuant to valid prescriptions? \square Yes \square No *If YES, a pharmacy permit is required. Outsourcing facilities which share the same space with a pharmacy must perform all compounding in compliance with cGMPs. ☐ Yes \square No 7. Has the facility been inspected by the FDA? Date: _____ 8. If inspected by the FDA, was the facility issued a 483? ☐ Yes \square No If YES, provide a copy of the FDA Form 483 and your company's response to the issues noted. 9. Does your facility distribute, store or manufacture controlled substances? \square Yes \square No 9a. Which of the following entities do you sell/ship products to? Check all that apply ☐ Retail Pharmacies ☐ Hospital Pharmacies ☐ Permitted Clinics/Surgery centers

☐ Practitioners (MD, DMD, DVM, APRN, PA-C)

☐ Other:_____

FOR BOARD USE ONLY

Check No.

Processed

Amount Paid

Returned Incomplete

10. Does the facility hole	d pharmaceutical licenses or permits	in any other states?	\square Yes	\square No
If YES, provide the	state, license number and type. Attac	h additional sheet if necessa	ary.	
State:	License No.:	Type:		
State:	License No.:	Type:		
State:	License No.:	Type:		
State:	License No.:	Type:		
	e licenses or permits been restricted, d? If yes, provide a copy of the discip	_	☐ Yes	□ No
NAME OF PHARMAC	IST RESPONSIBLE FOR OVERSE	EING COMPOUNDING A	AT THIS FAC	ILITY:
NAME:	LICENSE NUN	LICENSE NUMBER:		
Carolina law pertaining t Responsible Pharmacist	facility, for which this permit renewal to its pharmaceutical operations, and as required by the South Carolina Phat that the location for which this perm	that the facility will be und armacy Practice Act and Ro	er the supervisegulations pro	sion of a mulgated
Print Name of Permit Ho	older	Title		
Permit Holder Email:				
, , , <u> </u>	esponsible Pharmacist, I will be respect of this facility, as required by the S			
Responsible Pharmacist	Signature	Date		
Print Name of Responsib	ole Pharmacist			
Responsible Pharmacist	Email:			

Mail completed application with self-inspection report to:

SCBOP, 110 Centerview Drive, Columbia, SC 29210

Permits not renewed by September 30, are lapsed and will be assessed ten dollars (\$10) a day until the permit is reinstated, plus the fifty-dollar (\$50) penalty fee, and the renewal fee (\$140). A permit holder who allows a site to operate with a lapsed permit is in violation of Section 40-43-83.

A permit holder who allows a site to operate with a lapsed permit is in violation of Section 40-43-83 and disciplinary action may result.